Apparently Mark Jacobs agrees with me on the GOA situation.

Here are a few excerpts from Mr. Jacobs’ blog about IainC from GOA: “I have read IainC’s post on the situation and I have just communicated to GOA my thoughts on it.  I’ll simply say this, I do not agree with what he said, I do not support what he said and his comments were, in my opinion, way out of line.”

Mark, I’m totally with you on the fact that a customer service rep should never, ever, no matter what the situation, call out a customer on any wrongdoing. That stuff can be taken care of through a different avenue, like forum mods. What IanC wrote was unprofessional in the highest sense of the meaning. His post has basically taken what was a crappy situation and turned into the biggest flame post I’ve ever witnessed in all of my time on any forum in history.

Now I’m not defending any of the death threats, racial epithets, or downright mean posts; but there are just better ways to take care of forum trolls.

In case you were wondering, here is a link to IainC’s post in its entirety.

One Response to “Apparently Mark Jacobs agrees with me on the GOA situation.”

  1. To err is human. Give the man a break. He has been very busy in a difficult situation and you know sometimes people don’t always choose their words wisely. He has been a very good CM for many years.

    He don’t need people like you jumping at the chance to “communicate your thoughts to GOA on it”. If you want to communicate thoughts about anything then communicate about the types of post that lead up to a respected CM saying something that wasnt PC.

    Grow Up.

Leave a Reply

