Use your open beta time wisely.

To save yourself some grief down the road, I reccomend trying your hardest to get into open beta. Come release, you aren’t going to have time to pick the class that fits you best. You are going to feel pressured to choose fast so your guildmates or friends do not outlevel you.

This is where open beta comes in. Generally, I can tell whether a certain class is going to be my style within the first few levels of play.  Since I’ve played through the CE closed beta and preview weekend, I’ve come to the conclusion that I will probably really enjoy the Bright Wizard, the Iron Breaker, the Sorceress, and the Shaman. Each class just had a certain Je ne sais quoi that drew me in. Now i have open beta to decide out of these 4 which is going to be my main.

Open beta is your friend. Use it to your full advantage and you won’t find yourself with a lvl 27 archmage wondering why you aren’t having any fun healing.

Leave a Reply

